Energy Drink : Monster

473ml – 164mg Caffeine – 35mg / 100ml

Oddly this is my first time trying the basic Monster drink. I've had the Monster Khaos Energy Juice and Assault. Monster is owned by Pepsi, so they have the advertising budget behind them. The 2 litre Pepsi bottle was my caffeine of choice until discovering the joy that is energy drinks.

The taste is much like Red Bull, gack. It's not as bad as others, but still not good. It has the average medicinal taste that some people like. I think they believe it has to taste bad to work – Oh Buckley's.


With 164mg of caffeine it's just not enough to give much energy. It's not close enough to my sweet spot of 200mg. Anything over 175 is pretty good, and while 164 is more than most of the more popular brands, it still doesn't have the kick I crave. Let me know what you think.


It's a cool can design and great name, but I'll be giving it a 2 out of 5.


http://www.monsterenergy.com

No comments: