I don't understand what's going on. Republicans are actually voting for Hillary Clinton in the Democratic primary, so that she will win and prolong the election. They're hoping that the longer it goes on, the more money they'll waste, the more dirt that will come out, and more tired everyone will become. This is being headed by Rush Limbaugh. He has encouraged his listeners to go out and do this. I'm baffled by the tactics they will resort to. It's so dirty and underhanded. I'm sure if this happened to Republicans, they would be outraged. It's the equivalent of pulling a girl's pig-tails and running behind the gym to laugh about it. And these people are proud of themselves. Proud of how sneaky they are. The sheer joy they experience in doing something so immature and pathetic.
It's depressing to think this is what American politics is. No wonder people don't have faith in politics. It's a corrupt system. It's not surprising Dubya received a second term.
I won't go into what's wrong with Rush Limbaugh, if you don't know, and are a follower of his, you'll ignore facts and believe what you want anyway.
I don't understand partisan politics. Why would you vote for someone just because your gran pappy voted republican or you family has always voted democrat. It doesn't mean they're a good person, it doesn't mean they will be a good president.
I also don't understand why people are saying they will vote for Clinton because they want to see a female president. Just because she's a woman doesn't mean she'll be a good president, No more than Obama will be a good President because he's black. And yes he's black, I don't understand people arguing this. He may be half white, but he's experienced life as a black man. Does he have to act a certain way to be black? It's unfortunate that being black or being a woman is even a topic in this election.
I hope this election doesn't come down to dirty tactics, or tactics at all. Obama's preacher isn't an important issue, let it go. And he wasn't the Clinton's personal advisor either, as Michael Moore has said. He was one among a group of spiritual advisors the Clintons spoke to during the Lewinsky fiasco.
McCain doesn't seem the strongest candidate that the Republicans could have chosen, but that's not surprising. I don't think they care about winning. They've messed up the country so bad that they want the Democrats to come in, fail miserably trying to save it, and then re-enter the following election and blame everything on the previous administration.
This is an amazing election. The fact that a woman or a visible minority could win is wonderful. Are they the best candidates? I hope so. I've never heard a politician that inspired me the way that Obama has. I once would have been happy if either Obama or Clinton had won, but recently something has bothered me about Clinton. Every time I hear her speak, I feel as though I'm being scolded. Being related to a previous President doesn't seem to be enough to become one, I'm looking at you Dubya.
I've always thought that it doesn't really matter who is the country's leader. Nothing really changes, politicians are all the same. Politicians are really figure heads. Their job is to make you believe that everything will be ok, to inspire and basically lie to you. Which is why Reagan was such a popular President, he may not have been a great actor, but for a President, he was Oscar winning.
My opinion has changed. I don't think 9/11 would have happened if someone more open and aware of the world was in power. I hope Obama is that person, I have high hopes for him, I hope he doesn't disappoint us.
No comments:
Post a Comment